smokingrrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Whaaa? Anxiety be gone!

Picked up the new Audioslave album and the new White Stripes album. Damn Wally World for having deals on them while I was out to buy packaging tape and bubble wrap!

Annoyance: Fuzz on my head. I just shaved my head yesterday, and now fuzz of all sorts is getting caught on the wee hair that's left from buzzing it.

Peeve: Anxiety. I'm anxious about my summer classes, my academic probation, getting my rels classes completed, and moving. Not to mention I'm anxious for KV to get back. I hope she isn't too pissed at me for doing nothing this week. I feel really bad.

Peeve II: I should do my homework - I can read ahead for the one class because the prof sent the syllabus already.

Here's what I find oddly funny for the night: I bought two spongebob folders for my summer stuff. The one I'm using for my womens studies course has sandy cheeks vs. spongebob at karate. For bio class the folder is all about a krabby patty and kelp. Totally wasn't trying to do this. (If I'm the only one that sees the funny in this, that's cool.)

Audioslave is sounding better than ever. "Get Behind Me Satan" from White Stripes is totally different than their last album, which I can appreciate.

In "Out of Exile" (Audioslave), I can hear hints of their last album, but it's not a bad thing (read: it's nicely integrated).

Monday I'm calling the local penske truck rental place to find out what the rates our and if they'll have a truck I can pick up on Thursday and return Friday or Saturday.

I need to make a list of stuff that I definitely can't fit in my car for the move.

Fuck. I suck at being an adult still and lately.

Shane
Was informed that Shane is a unisex name because australia's top femme swimmer is Shane Gould. (Thanks Bort for the info!)

4:24 am - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

robynt
hamiltonian