smokingrrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Argh at myself

I have two incompletes in two different religious studies courses (with the same prof). I plan on finishing each of these courses over the summer (I only have papers to research, write, etc. to email to her when done with them).

I'd like to move and get settled in the new apartment and with my summer classes before I continue to work on my stuff.

Even though I go As in the other classes I completed this semester, I'm on probation. Which I wasn't even aware of until I looked up my updated degree audit.

I've been slacking horribly at being an adult this past week (and even before). I need to stop that, or all areas of my life with suffer the consequences.

For example, have I done the dishes and packed them up? No. Have I started sorting through my closest to figure what to pack, throw, and donate? No. I planned on doing these two things this week before KV was back from her parents place. Way to go me. *sigh* I'm pissed at myself.

I finally know my new address. Now I have to memorize it. It'll be a bit difficult considering I've lived at the same address for the just under five years. I can't believe I've lived in this apartment that long. It surely doesn't seem like it.

Oh, another thing I was going to get done on Monday of this week - write the letter, and mail it, to the apartment building owners giving them my 30 day notice that I'm leaving. Yeah, didn't do it.

My stomach is all screwy (due to my own fault!) because of all the tylenol, ibuprofen, and vicodin I've had to alternately ingest for pain. Go me!

I am never going to get health insurance. I've come to this realization in the last few weeks.

Right now I'm in a pity party with myself, and I'm quite upset with myself as well.

Tomorrow I plan on going to the post office to get change of address stuff, and to stop by and lend Pat my dvd that Erin wants to see.

Friday we move!

Monday classes start. I need to pass them like a mofo, let me tell ya. I refuse to fail or drop my bio class, as the workbook cost me almost $50.

Shane (tryin' it out)

4:53 am - Friday, Jun. 10, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

robynt
hamiltonian