smokingrrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Spring Break Super Fun

KV was picked up by her parents around 12:30pm today. Ahh, yes. A whole week of just me.

I will miss her of course. I already do, but the time alone is nice.

I have the week off school for spring break -- that means grading papers and doing homework and getting ahead with things. Everyone else I talked to last week seemed to be going on some sort of trip. Hey, if I had the money, I probably would try to do the same thing.
***
Bummer: Uncle Mike has apparently "fallen off the wagon" in a big way. My dad said that he could just smell all the alochol on him when he saw Uncle Mike today. That sucks. I asked if UM is still trying to get his fire fighter/emt certification at tech. As far as anyone knows he's quit school.
***
High point: Hunter turns 4 on Wednesday!
***
I had a dream last night that KV asked if I thought we should be making out more, because she thought we should be. I agreed with her in my dream. Hell, I'd agree with her in real life.
***
I now have a guaranteed way to make sure I get all the calcium I need. I bought Viactiv chews in milk chocolate flavor. They taste awesome, plus they are individually wrapped so I can bring some to school with me (instead of lugging around a bottle of calcium pills).

I'm on increased estrogen now, with a little bit of testosterone thrown in for good measure. The only down side is I am getting the side effects - breast bloat and tenderness. Although, I wouldn't call this breast tenderness - it feels like someone is putting needles into my boobs. I actually have to wear a bra again to relieve some of the pain. Of course the bra I have to wear now makes me feel like someone's grandmother. Yep, I have to purchase the Playtex bras (the ones in a box). $12 for a bra that's not even Victoria's Secret and ugly as hell. I'm up to a very full 40 D (thanks, breast bloat). There are four hooks on the back of this effin' bra. And I'm very close to fitting a DD cup. It sucks.

I stopped wearing a bra for the comfort of it (why should I feel uncomfy so that those around me can feel comfy?), and because it makes me look flatter-chested (ah, sagginess). Now I've got very predominant damn boobs because this bra offers so much support.

It's really a no-win situation. Go without a bra and experience worse needle-in-the-boobs feeling, or go with one and be uncomfortable and itchy but not as bad needle-in-the-boobs feeling.
***

-end-
Shae

8:50 pm - Sunday, Mar. 20, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

robynt
hamiltonian