smokingrrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

School - it's all I do

Now it looks like I'll have to file a second claim with amazon for another seller. Great.

This weekend I am so intent on getting my homework caught up that I'm sure I'll be spending most of it at the U's library. I know I have a stack of papers to grade for the two classes I TA. It does help that someone else took over the third class I was TAing. It gets to be a little much. Although Jerry told me to look ahead in the book so that I can pick a topic I'd like to lecture on. I also got to sort of run my religious themes in literature class yesterday. Lori was out of town, but prior to that asked me to show a video on Malcolm X. So really all I had to do was tell people we were getting started, and then put in the movie. Not a big deal, but since it dealt somewhat with his role with Nation of Islam, I felt the need to mention things (although I did not).

More DVDs of season 4 of OZ are on the way! KV and I are both excited about this. She's pretty much hooked on the series now.

Last night after our org's meeting we found out that our president resigned. His appeals process with the school didn't go through, so that totally sucks. At least he'll still be heavily involved with the organization. Jacob will be taking on the role of president now, and I'm sure the rest of the exec board will fill in as VP as needed.

KV's main complaint about the org is that everyone talks over her. Yet, she doesn't talk to people that do this. She doesn't express her feelings of frustration to the officers at all about this, except to Robyn and myself. And, although it is rude, no one actually goes out of their way to talk over her.

Today I get to pick up my Imitrex prescription, as well as samples of estrogen.

Gary is actually 21 today. Karl will be 23 tomorrow.

There's really been nothing new of note to write about. My life has revolved around needing to get my homework done, and being bogged down. Even if I wanted to get a job, I have no idea where I'd fit one in. I swear my week days are about 18 hours long, and I still feel like I don't have enough time to accomplish everything that needs to get done. Weekends are out -- mainly because I'm doing homework. haha Yeah, there is a theme here.

Robyn and Dale will be heading up to MN this afternoon for a conference for college students that are GLBT (and their straight allies). It would've been cool to go, but money is tight, so I had to pass this year. Last year I believe the conference was in Ohio, and there was no way I was driving that far and spending that much time with the people that went.

I think KV is getting closer to coming out to her parents. If, and when, she does, I hope she gets anything but a negative reaction. I'm proud of her either way. It's not easy to come out, especially if one is transgender.

Shae

5:08 am - Friday, Feb. 18, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

robynt
hamiltonian