smokingrrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Falling behind? Already?! GOSH!

Not a good sign: I'm already bogged down with homework and feeling behind on everything. It's only going to be the 2nd full week of school starting on Monday.

The flu is going around full force at school. It's also at my mom and dad's house. Hunter is really sick, and now my sister is. It looks like I won't be going over there tonight.

I think I may have a cold starting. No matter how much sleep I've been getting, I can't shake it. This is not a good thing in the least, especially since I'm bogged with homework.

Tonight is the Super Bowl. I'll be taking the opportunity to do laundry since most places (besides bars) will be lacking a lot of people.

I'm going to be renting a locker at school. That way I can have my books (all of them) there without breaking my back.

There's something up with my friend Jacob. I wish he'd talk to any one of us, but he won't.

What is weird is that he automatically dislikes this one kid who is hanging out with D, and he doesn't even know A at all. I can understand the first freak out with D and CA, because CA is really a louse. But Jacob doesn't even get this over protective when it comes to his close friends. Now, I'm not saying that he is crushing on D at all, it just seems very weird.

Saturday all I wanted to do was work on homework. That didn't happen at all of course. I slept most of Saturday. I didn't even get a chance to clean my apartment (or even start cleaning). I won't be able to do the cleaning today at all -- too much homework to do.

I'm going to have to call the orthodontist and reset the appointment that I slept through almost two weeks ago. Not to mention I really need to call my doctor to set up an appointment. I need to make sure I don't have an ear infection, and I have an ingrown toenail starting which is too far down to do anything with. I'll probably have to go to a podiatrist to get that section of nail taken off.

We've had some awesome warm weather for January this past week. The only downside is that the warmth is helping spread all the germs, and the weather changes really mess with my ears. There is always a silver lining in the storm cloud, but it seems like there's always a lightening bolt waiting to zap my ass.
Ah well, take the good with the bad of course. At least this week it will be below freezing so that may help.

I wanted to go to a benefit concert yesterday for one of the religious studies department's professors (for his son), but again, I slept.

I sort of feel bad because KV and I slept through her first class on Friday. It happened to be the class where they went over a part in the book that she didnt' understand. I console myself by realizing that it's not my fault. The alarm never wakes her up to begin with. And she can always stay at her dorm, I'm not forcing her to live with me in the least.

Maybe this week I'll be able to get stuff done and actually fall into a groove of school again.


Shae

10:10 am - Sunday, Feb. 06, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

robynt
hamiltonian