smokingrrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Blah Blah Blah (again)

I conked out at 9:30pm, as did KV. Of course I was up about 2.5 hours later, and I stayed up until about 1am. Oh, finding the right hormone balance is so fun!

I got an email from the pharmacy that compounds HRT. They gave me a national number to call, so that rocks. I'm just worried about the cost of compounded hormones. Since each dose is customized for the individual, I can see it being way beyond my price range. The true nightmare would be if it wasn't covered by insurance.

Nothing like getting up at 4am to do homework. Oh well.

I emailed the chair of the religious studies dept to ask about paid TA positions, and how one gets that. I also asked him if there's anyway to get the classes that I'm TAing that don't count toward graduation on my transcripts at all.

Seriously, most TAs don't have to show up to class, don't really interact with students, etc. Not me! I show up, and the students talk with me more than they do the professor.

At least I'll get a kick ass recommendation letter from Jerry for anything I need one for.

I get to wake KV up in half an hour. I hope she's not as pissy as she was yesterday morning. Then again, it's not my fault she has insomnia so bad.

Jacob talked to me about how KV acted on Friday, and wondered what it was about. He also can't understand why someone would choose creativity over sound mental health, but that's just us. I have a feeling that when KV goes to a psychiatrist to start the process of hormones, etc. they will tell her the same thing everyone else has told her -- take care of the depression first.

The depression isn't going to just go away once she's a "full" girl. My other friend has the same problem realizing that.

If what happened at Hecks happens again, there will be words. Plenty of words. And if she's moving back on campus with the roomie-from-hell, so be it. None of us deserve to deal with those outbursts, and none of us should have to.

What irks me most about the situation is that she probably won't even apologize to the group. I really think she owes everyone there that night an apology for acting like a 3 year old who got their toy taken away.

Her outburst that night reminded me of last semester before she came out and before she went on prozac. It was just not a great thing to deal with.

About our organization: it really doesn't seem like the younger people want to get involved. There are exceptions of course, but for the most part it is frustrating. I wonder if they realize what "we" are up against in the real world.

Shae

5:54 am - Tuesday, Feb. 01, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

robynt
hamiltonian