smokingrrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rambling about school again

Dear Monday Morning,

I will pretend that you are not the bane of my existence. It is true, I don't understand why it's just your mornings and not the other days of the week.

Shae
****
It only took me an hour, but I have an easier-to-understand reading assignments page for the 2 religious studies courses that I am TAing. Now I'll just need to run off a bunch of copies for the 2 classes.

I emailed the program assistant for the journalism department asking what processes I need to go through to drop the journalism major. Hopefully I'll hear back from her some time today.

Later in the semester I'll start the process of adding the english major with a linguistics emphasis. I don't really feel like jumping through the various hoops this early in the semester. I figure I'll register for some of the core classes for fall '05 semester. I may attempt greek as well for a language. It will make latin a lot easier.

Today I plan on dropping KV off at school and coming back home. I have a lot of homework I want to get done, and I need to type up our organization's meeting minutes. I'd rather be at my own computer for that instead of fighting for a spot on a computer on campus.

I also need to go to the bookstore at some point today to pick up some 4x6 index cards for my gender class. Ooo, and I get to make a name tag. I suppose mine will be no frills. Besides, the prof already knows my name, it seems to be more of a "let the other students know who you are" type thing for me. It'll be nice, though, because I'll be able to see what everyone else's name is , too. (Yes, there are numerous grammatical errors in there, I'm sure.)

KV spent the bulk of the night working on our organization's new website. So far it looks really good, and it's compliant with university standards for org. websites. That's really all I care about. It's very easy to navigate as well, from the rough copy I've looked at. She finally went to bed at 4:30am (when I got up). I decided to basically come back home after dropping her off so that she could sleep until about 7:30am, and there wouldn't be a rush to get her ready, us to rush to school, and trying to find parking on the main lot.

I know I could park across the bridge, but it just seems so much easier to get to school early. Besides, from the way I understand it, it is getting difficult to find parking over in that huge lot as it is around 9am. "We don't have a parking problem" my ass.

Good sign: KV shaved her legs last night, which means she's starting to get back into "girl mode." I'm sure there will be some problems with the depression and dealing with being a T still.

I really got nothing done this entire weekend. I pretty much slept in increments for most of Saturday and all of Sunday. It's just easier to do on the weekend when I don't have to worry about going to class. I really hope there's some way I can "force" my sleeping patterns back to the way they used to be.

I had a dream on Saturday that I had 2 wiry, long black hairs on my upper lip -- near the left corner, hanging down. Opposite those hairs, I had 2 long, black wiry hairs growing up from my chin to meet the two hairs above it. Yeah, that was great. I also had increased acne. Nothing like testosterone side effects dreams.
***
I'm looking forward to continuing moving our org. in a different, better direction this semester. It was started by the officers last semester. Unfortunately it seemed like Robyn was the only one trying to move it the better way. There wasn't a lot of member input, either. KV and I talked to Dale and Robyn about ideas for this, but, again, Robyn was the only one trying to steer the org. Dale was sort of blind sided by being president, and being center stage. It seems like unless he's in drag, he really doesn't do well with being a leader. At least we all found out at some point.

I do miss Robyn being on the exec board officially. She really was the only one last semester that got things done. Everyone else was either a deer in the headlights, didn't care, or was just in a weird parallel universe of crisis (of which we all go through from time-to-time).

The banner Robyn made to use to link to our org's site is great. I'm going to really push for that to be the one we used. Why? Because she designed it, and it looks great. Not only that, but there have been no other banners made or submitted. No one has given KV any ideas for one either.
***
Off to play some games on Yahoo! to destress prematurely.

Shae

5:48 am - Monday, Jan. 31, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

robynt
hamiltonian