smokingrrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Recovery update (and other riffs)

My follow up appointment with my ob/gyn-cum-surgeon went very well today. I got a lot of reading done, considering my appt was at 2:45pm, and I didn't see her until about an hour later. No big deal, though. I'm enjoying A Hundred Years of Solitude. Besides, I didn't have anything else to do, and I had to make this appt.

Anyway, she said my incision looked absolutely great.

When she checked on my progress internally, she had this surprised look on her face. It worried me at first, until she told me that I was completely healed! I can resume my normal activities right now as long as I ease back into things.

The nutty thing is, I can get sick at the drop of a hat, yet when I have some trauma to my body (tattoos, surgery), my body kicks all ass in healing.

It surprised me that she said I was completely healed on the inside, only because I only started my fifth week on Thursday.

It's going to be really interesting when school starts -- I still get easily tired from driving, etc.

When I got home from my appt, picking up KV and then going to Heckel's with Dale, going to Walmart for groceries and driving in some iffy weather -- I took a 3 hour nap. Then KV and I ended up snuggling later in the evening, and I almost fell asleep again.

I am so pissed. Heat is included in my rent. I would like to keep my apartment about 72 degrees in winter time. When we got home tonight, my thermostat informed me that it was only 64 degrees in my apartment. I'm talking to the property manager and/or the maintenance guy tomorrow about this. It is ridiculous! I should not have to hope that my apartment will be warm enough.

Money problems may not be too awful anymore. My mom said she and my dad would co-sign an alternative loan for education and/or a Sallie Mae loan for education for me.

1:01 am - Wednesday, Jan. 19, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

robynt
hamiltonian