smokingrrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wandering mind

I wonder if, in my lifetime, there will ever be true peace between Israel and Palestine?

I am realistic enough to know that world peace will never happen in my lifetime. Yet, I'm also idealistic enough to hope that it might happen eventually, even if I'm not around to witness it.

***
Current world events/disasters, including those in the United States, make me seriously wonder if Mother Nature has finally had enough.

That, or the apocolypse is finally upon us. Geez, those red states sure didn't anticipate this did they?!

***

5:40 pm - Saturday, Jan. 15, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

robynt
hamiltonian