smokingrrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Health Insurance

I applied for an individual health insurance plan this afternoon (that's not COBRA). I had two companies in mind, but it ended up being easy to choose which one to go with.

The downer of the one I applied for: everything (meds, etc) that I am on before the application -- I'll have to wait 12 months before it's all covered. But at least I know what the company is like to deal with (I have them now under COBRA). The premium is more expensive.

The other company didn't even offer mental health related coverage. And the psychologist I see wasn't in their network of providers for the particular plan I wanted.

Hopefully I'll get the coverage I want, and be all set for April. All I know is that there is absolute truth in the slogan "Our National Health Care Policy? Don't Get Sick!" What a crock of shit.
**
My hands are semi-stained with newspaper print thanks to all the crosswords that I've been doing. They are an excellent way to work out my brain, and my vocabulary, when I don't feel like doing homework.

Speaking of homework, I really need to read two books for both of my religions classes -- or at least read half of them. I suppose I'll do that over this weekend.

-end-
Shae

5:49 pm - Friday, Mar. 25, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

robynt
hamiltonian