smokingrrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dating an asexual

Why can't there be an instruction manual for being in a romantic relationship with an asexual person?

KV says it is her asexual "phase." That it's common for T people to go through.

At the same time, it is difficult for me to grasp asexuality in the context of a relationship. If someone is asexual and single, it makes more sense to me.

Above all, it's difficult for me to not have any passion. I don't get "open mouthed" kisses. I don't get someone who would like to please me orgasmically (I'm not even talking by the standard definition of sex).

There are times that I feel down right undesirable, and then I question why and how KV can love me and be in this relationship.

It's all very confusing for me.

It also frustrates me. She masturbates for "the release," but will not let me take part in it at all.

There are so many things floating around in my head about all this.

The main this is -- I don't understand.

If anyone has any tips for what I'm going through, please email or leave a note.

Shae

6:13 am - Monday, Mar. 07, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

robynt
hamiltonian