smokingrrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bunch o' rambling

In case you haven't noticed, I've got some new links.

I changed the West Memphis 3 text into a banner from their website. I have a link to my best friend's (Robyn) journal (the pierced baby banner). I've also got a terror alert scale based on Sesame Street, and a link to Fark.

I'm not brave enough yet to design my own template, but I'm sure I'll eventually get there. Besides, I like the one I have.

I still need to design a banner for my journal, but I don't see that happening anytime soon. I also can't think up anything "catchy" to say on it, or what I want the design to be.

If anyone has any ideas, your input is more than welcome. Email me, or message me.

**
I met with a student that wants to TA for Jerry this semester. Thankfully the kid seems like he'll be a good fit.

I also stood in line for almost 30 minutes getting the remainder of my books.

The books that I'm assigned to read for Religious Themes in Literature look interesting:
Of Love and Other Demons, Memories Of Ana Calderon , and Celestrial Omnibus: Short Fiction on Faith.

I'm also looking forward to reading The History of Sexuality and Extraordinary Bodies for my Religion and the Body class.

For Sociology of Women, I get to read Intersex and Identity and Sociology of Gender.

My semester will obviously be filled with reading, but at least the books are interesting. I'm sure I'll end up bitching at some point about how much reading I need to do, though. That's the way it goes.

***
I think my 3 1/2 year old nephew knows what we're spelling when we spell out "boobs" in front of him. He giggles like a maniac. It wouldn't surprise me if he did know what we were spelling based on the context of our spoken words.

***
Later today I will actually have to do laundry. I destest doing laundry, but if I want clothes to wear to school, it must be done. Besides, I don't feel like an indecent exposure charge my first day of classes. haha

***
Ah, tomorrow -- spring semester starts. Again, I'm looking forward to it, and at the same time, I'm a little nervous. My main concern is keep up on my homework. My other concern is making sure the organization that I'm a part of (as secretary) doesn't suck this semester. That's easier said than done, believe me. Robyn isn't on the exec board this semester which sucks, but I can understand why she wouldn't want to deal with it after last semester. She did make a kick ass banner for the organization's site, though.

***
When I got home tonight, KV was in a better mood. Phew! I was worried that we'd have to ignore each other for the night until one, or both, of us was in a better mood. Another great thing about school is that we'll not see each other 24/7 like it has been lately. I must say, it would be a total help if she had her driver's license and a car, though. Then she could go off whenever, and all that.

****
By the way, feel free to join my notify list -- unless you really love continually checking to see if I've updated. Speaking of updating, I may not be able to update as regularly as I do now once school starts. So my plug for the notify list is not in vain. *smile*

Shae

2:51 am - Tuesday, Jan. 25, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

robynt
hamiltonian