smokingrrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mormons & Elephants (plus an update on healing)

I started my fourth week of healing this last Thursday. This week and next should be when the stitches are dissolving and coming out. I hope so anyway; somehow I think that once I get rid of a lot of the internal stitches, my pain will be at a minimum. Actually, the pulling will probably be lessened, I'm thinking.

The timing could not have been better! Two young Mormon Missionaries just rang my doorbell. I took their card (they were woefully unprepared otherwise) to get a bible. Not as attractive as the other ones who have witnessed at my door, unfortunately. It was also cold out. Anyway, I almost blurted out that I watched a movie the other night about them. "Latter Day" -- a great glbt movie where one of the missionaries realizes he is gay, etc. Watch the movie.

Besides, my upstairs neighbors have been running around upstairs like a fucking pack of elephants. Therefore, I told the boys (when they asked if I knew anyone else that they could talk to) that my upstairs neighbors were new in the building, and they hadn't had any visitors yet. I couldn't remember Ricky's apartment number, otherwise I would have sent them there as well.

Unfortunately, I don't think my upstairs neighbor(s) heard the knock on their door, or the door bell, as they are too fucking loud up there.

I do feel sorta bad for the kids though (the missionaries). It's really cold out, and the one just was not handling it well. If it had been warmer out, I would have gone outside to engage them in a civil discussion about their religion, and ask their opinions on other religions and ideologies.

Besides, I impressed the hotter of the two by saying I was a comparative religious studies major. I left out the journalism part, and the bisexual genderqueer part. Oh, and the part that I'm in love, and currently in my bed sleeping, is a beautiful MtF trans in the early stages of transistion.

I just realized I was wearing her hooded sweatshirt with the big "corporate whore" patch on it. That must have been why I got the weird looks at first. Ah well. I got weird looks last summer from another pair when I was wearing my black "got metal?" t-shirt.

In my quest to own all the major scriptures in the world, I may have to request a free copy of "The Book of Mormon..." I'm not evil, just curious about all the other religions. Besides, I have an idea for a paper/article on religions.

The idea just popped into my head, and now I realize it will be a lifetime of work to do. At least it will feel like that.

I'm almost 3/4 done with "The Manchurian Candidate" (the original book). Even though I've watched the 60s film that was based off it, I still am enjoying reading the little extra details that a movie didn't fit in. After that, I plan on reading Eve Ensler's new book, "The Good Body" and handful of Kurt Vonnegut books that I got from the university library.

I may have to be a super bitch and post a note on my neighbors door asking them to please mind the stomping around. KV and I have weird sleeping schedules as it is, and it will be even more sacred sleep for us when school starts again.

If you liked Eminem's album "The Eminem Show," you will also enjoy his new album "Encore." Very similar sound, etc. The over the top homoeroticism of some of the songs cracks me up.

7:23 pm - Saturday, Jan. 08, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

robynt
hamiltonian