smokingrrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Elderly vs. KV

I apparently pissed KV off a lot. She took a test on tolerance.org to find out her hidden biases. She dislikes old people a lot.

Considering she wants to go into healthcare (physicians assistant) I asked her if she'd have enough empathy to properly care for someone she disliked so much. That was the culmination of our discussion anyway. I got a terse "I don't want to talk about it." This was after she said she had plenty of empathy.

I told her I wasn't trying to piss her off, I was just very curious.

I slept for about five hours. I should go back to bed soon. I think I'll let her fall asleep first, though. Nothing like a very cold shoulder to crawl into bed next to.

I'm having a sore day -- back to the couch to read.

7:48 am - Wednesday, Jan. 05, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

robynt
hamiltonian