smokingrrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Chess frustration (& other stuff of course)

KV taught me how to play chess tonight. She also finally saw "Cry Baby."

I am so awful at chess that I downloaded a game to play against the computer. I'm hoping it will help me improve slightly. At least KV doesn't gloat like an idiot when she wins (which is often -- winning that is).

I really enjoy listening to Bad Religion's album "The Empire Strikes First." It's an all around great album to me. I'm also getting more into AFI's "Sing The Sorrow."

The jelly donut has hardened (finally!). I'm still putting some non-stick pads over it though, as it likes to leak once in awhile.

I offically have grannie undies. I needed something bigger and baggier than what I have for my incision. Let me tell you, I hit the jackpot! They are plain white undies, they go up past my belly button, and they're full cut briefs. Trust me, it's a tad different than the old 40s & 50s style bathing suits -- but not by much.

I couldn't sleep because I wanted to play chess, but KV was too tired after watching "Cry Baby" to play more. Near the end of the movie, I started getting a mondo hot flash. Cripes, the thing lasted almost 30 minutes.

Good note: I've hardly had to take any ibuprofen so far.

I cracked up when I woke up before KV, and I went to my computer. Why? Because my lotion is there by the keyboard. Yeah, someone couldn't sleep last night. ;)

I wonder sometimes how long my under arm hair could grow if I left it alone. No, this doesn't keep me up at night....yet.

I've decided it would be rad to be in a John Waters movie.

I have these Instead menstrual cups. KV and I were playing with one tonight (as neither of us has seen one). (I haven't used them yet, and now I never will.) I ended up wearing one as a hat throughout the night. We're both trying to figure out what to do with my maxi pads (if I have any left) when I'm all healed. Same thing goes with the tampons (I have a lot).

KV and I were toying with the notion of making things out of them, and possibly giving them out. Mwhahahaha. My hystersister's book has directions on making angels out of tampons. It could be interesting. Surely there is some use as far as cooking with them. Like using pads to soak up excess grease. Cleaning? Drying dishes?

Speaking of drying dishes, I was washing the dishes that didn't fit in the dishwasher. I'm trying to do my thing at the sink, and KV just starts not leaving me alone at all. I think it may turn her on when I do dishes in some odd way. *Shrug* If it does, I'll be washing dishes a lot after I'm cleared for sex.

I'm glad I dropped my winterim course. There is no way I could be at school Monday - Friday at 9am. Ugh.

Nice thing: KV cleans up the kitchen after she's done in it. She's also claimed that it is her kitchen. Hey, as long as I keep getting good food, I'm cool with it.

KV is offically frightened when I say I want to watch a John Waters movie. She is easily freaked out by them, which I find hilarious.

My take on it: if you're going to be one (or more) of the letters in GLBT, then you should watch at least one movie done by John Waters. It seems like it should be a rite of passage. I think I'll try my hardest to induct people.

Amazon has a boxed set of John Waters movies. How awesome is that? How much does it suck that I don't have the $72 for it? Yeah. The one downer to the set is that "Cry Baby" isn't in it. It's not even on DVD yet! I think that is blasphemy, plain and simple.

I need to see my sister's boyfriend. He's the only one thus far who can change charms in italian charm bracelets. I'll need to watch him do it so I can figure it the fuck out. I've looked up instructions online, and I still don't have a clue. There are even pictures! Dammit.

-end-

6:37 am - Sunday, Jan. 02, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

robynt
hamiltonian